California | Family Law
9/19/07, 12:55 pm
Legal Question
community property
after a quit claim is it community property
community property
after a quit claim is it community property
|
Read More Answered By: Patrick McCrary |
Re: community property Your question is much too vague. Who signed the quitclaim, when was is signed, when were the parties married, when did they separate, when was a dissolution action filed? We need answers to those questions before we can begin to give you any answer. Good Luck, Pat McCrary |
|
Read More Answered By: Phillip Evans |
Re: community property It would depend on the facts surrounding the quit claim, if it was voluntarily given then it would most likely be the separate property, if was given under undue influence then it could still be community property. Additionally there are numerous other events that could alter the character of the property. |
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
San Jose, CA
Questions Answered: 6614
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
La Mesa, CA
Questions Answered: 2217
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Fountain Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 1776
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-15
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Covina, CA
Questions Answered: 1088
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-01-21
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
San Jose, CA
Questions Answered: 977
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-27
► Granddaughter my granddaughter is 13. Her parents, CA residents, are divorced....
► Child cusody i want to grant custody of my unborn baby to my mother. what are the...
► Child support My 17 yr old son pregnated a 17 yr old girl. She has decided to keep...
► An attorney for my 13 year old It's too long of a story, however, what is the best...
► Childrens money I need to know my rights when it comes to money that was put in an...
► Guardianship My cousin past away recently leaving her two young sons. She was...
► Debt owed My boyfriend and I have broken up, and he put several things on my credit...
More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press