California  |  Family Law

question bubble
8/28/10, 1:23 am

Legal Question


My court order for child support was established 15 years ago. When the court determined the amount to be paid by my ex-husband, it was based on my children residing with me 90% of each year and with him 10% of each year. I told my lawyer that the information was incorrect because my children lived with me 100% of each year and in fact have never resided with my ex-husband, even for a day. My lawyer said to sign the order and that it was just automatic that the court would give him the 10%. My ex-husband got out of paying 1.2 months of support every year because of this error. Is it too late to request a modification or amendment at this point so I can collect support for those months he didn't have to pay?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search