California  |  Family Law

question bubble
4/03/02, 3:43 pm

Legal Question


Credit Cards and checking account

My 8 year relationship has ended in the last 2 months. We have shared his banking account and credit cards. All in his name,we never put anything in my name. He is going to file charges against me for using the credit cards and using the bank account even though he said i could. I would give him cash from my pay and deposit his check in our account. I would then pay the bills and 98% of the time he said just to sign the checks. Now I am afraid that i will go to jail for fraud and theft. What do you think?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search