California  |  Family Law

question bubble
12/13/05, 7:27 pm

Legal Question


Who has custody when C.P.S gets involed

My question is regarding custody of my 21 month old son.

Well NOV 18,05 my son & his mother were victims of crime

they had to be hopitalized.they were both shot by mother's boyfriend. During this time C.P.S gave me temp.custody until the mother was able to care for him and herself.Also that she was to relocate from address were crime took place which she has not done, its been less then a month she out of the hospital and claimming to be able to care for him when both of them are still healing from injuries.I was wondering how will the courts look at this. Who has custody of him if we(me&mother) have never appeared in court regarding my son.i need to know what i can do in order to keep custody of my son until we go to court. So i know he's safe. THANK YOU


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search