California  |  Family Law

question bubble
8/07/08, 8:09 pm

Legal Question


Custody

since my gf wont allow me to see my son rt now, he is 5 yrs old. we've had 50/50 custody until just recently when she found out about my new gf. according to her, her lawyer told her that she has 100% custody legally and i have none. so now she wont let me see him, he calls me everyday to go pick him up because he does not want to ge with her. im going into court tomorrow to file the paperwork for custody.

my question is, after i file how long will it be until i will be able to see him? and the judge makes a ruling? what info do i need to take with me to court when im filing?

i live in Los Angeles, CA

thank you in advance for any help you can provide. i just miss my son ALOT.

pls advise


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search