California | Family Law
Legal Question
Custody and moving to a different state
I have 100% legal and physical custody of my 7 yr old son. My ex in an alcoholic and has a long history of domestic violence. I am getting married nov 12 2005.my new husband is in the army and stationed in new york.iwant to move there with my son to live with my husband. does my ex have a right to stop me since he has such a long history of violence against not just me but many other ex girlfriends and a long history of assault charges. if so what should I do to ensure the chance to move with my husband?


