California  |  Family Law

question bubble
3/17/09, 3:30 pm

Legal Question


Are there any decent lawyers out there?

My current lawyer charges me every time he coughs, and he coughs a lot. I have not seen my son in 6 months and court intervention is needed since all attempts to mediate have failed. The worst part is that this is when I need him the most, he refuses to work unless I get caught up on his bill. Don't get me wrong, I'm not expecting a lawyer who works for free, but, do expect someone who is focused on getting results and reasonable in terms of fees. Someone who can work on a payment plan and not demand everything upfront.

If you are one of those lawyers and in the South Bay area, please post your email so that I can contact you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search