Legal Question in Family Law in California

my divorce has been final since 2006. i have just found out that the forty thousand dollars worth of collectables my ex told the court was stolen has been in his possession the entire time. He lied in order to keep the collection and to avoid paying me any money. Is there anything i can do to reclaim my half?

Asked on 5/13/13, 10:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, you can reopen a divorce judgment based on fraud, but you must do so within six months of discovering the fraud.

Read more
5/14/13, 9:35 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now