California  |  Family Law

question bubble
9/16/03, 9:04 pm

Legal Question


divorce help

I've been married 16 yrs, have 3 children and own a home. My husband is mentally abusive to myself and the kids and at times has gotten physical, but there are no reports of it. Is there a safe way to get him out and file for a divorce? Would my 14 year old daughter have to visit him if she didn’t want to?

Also, is there a chance that the courts would award me the house until the kids are of age or do they automatically divide the assets?

Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search