California | Family Law
Legal Question
I'm going through a divorce right now and i want to move to reno so i can be with my family. But my husband is trying to keep me here. I was wondering if my children and i can move to reno while our divorce is in the process or do i have to wait until everything is settled. I want to leave now because in the past he has been physically and verbally abusive towards me. I feel that it will be better for the both of us not be living under the same roof until our divorce is finalized. I was wondering if there would be any legal issues if i take my children with me to reno until our divorce is settled


