California  |  Family Law

question bubble
2/16/07, 1:09 pm

Legal Question


Divorce

Hello, my parents are seperating (have been separated) and want to get a divorce soon. But I was wondering if the two people (my parents) agree to some settlement before actually going to court, will the contract withhold? If my mom wants to grant my dad a certain amount of money and he agrees to it (on contract) is it possible he can come back later in the future and demand more money? Please help. Thank you.

--

Alex


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search