California  |  Family Law

question bubble
9/25/07, 3:45 pm

Legal Question


divorce -separate property

My husband & I have been legally separated for 1 1/2 yrs. and now he is filing for divorce. At the time he signed an nterspousal transfer grant making our house my sole & separate property. He now wants half of the proceeds. Is is entitled to it? I did not ask for alimony. Can I ask for it in the divorce? We were married for 20 years at the time of separation. In those years his income was and is 75% more than what I make. Is there anything else I might be entitled to ask for? Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search