California  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 12/06/11, 4:07 pm

I'm going thru divorce. Me and my wife are separated for more than a year. We have a house under my name and my wives mom. They did not pay the house for 11 months. In between, her mom filed bankruptcy 7. Now it's already discharged. The house is on forclosure now. Do I have a case here to sue or use against my wife in our divorce case?

1 Answer


Answered on: 12/07/11, 9:47 am by Anthony Roach

You haven't provided any information that you can sue. Based on the limited facts you have provided, you indicate that the house was titled in your name and the name of your mother in law. You have not provided any reason why you failed to make the payments, despite your mother in law's bankruptcy, or why that would be your wife's fault.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Office of Anthony A. Roach 18646 Collins Street, #1 Tarzana, CA 91356-3439

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

183 Answers given in the last few hours.

7524 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search