Legal Question in Family Law in California

I was divorced in MI. and was ordered to pay spoucal support in the amount of $800 a month for 3 yrs. I have since moved to CA and injured myself at work and now collect workers comp. Do I still have to pay her the full amount of $800 a month?

Thanks, Jim

Asked on 9/18/10, 4:23 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need to ask this question of a Michigan attorney.

Read more
Answered on 9/23/10, 5:45 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now