California  |  Family Law

question bubble
4/04/05, 11:14 am

Legal Question


Domestic Partnerships

I am in a domestic partnership and am thinking of terminating it. My partner is not really interested in working. I have been more than patient. We decided to bring a child into our relationship(my partner and an unidentified donor.)I want to know what my responsibilities are. Will I have to provide spousal support? Child support? I entered this partnership with someone that was willing to carry her weight,now I have someone that sees my paycheck as sufficient to cover everything. I care dearly for the child,but would I really have to provide support financially to someone that just wants to sit back?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search