Legal Question in Family Law in California

What happens at a DV-109 hearing? Do I have to appear in court?

Asked on 8/16/13, 2:28 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Roach Law Office of Anthony A. Roach

That's where the judge decides whether to grant a longer restraining order against you than the temporary one that was entered into the system earlier. It's your chance to prove you don't need one against you.

Read more
Answered on 8/16/13, 6:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California