California  |  Family Law

question bubble
1/21/12, 12:57 pm

Legal Question


My soon to be ex-husband and I have joint legal custody of our 14 yr old (15 next month) daughter and I have full physical custody. She was recently diagnosed with vision problems and will be going through vision therapy. The doctor recommended 45 minutes on and 15 off. I am also moving out of the school district to the next district over (20 minutes away), and want to enroll her in an online accredited school due to their ability to accommodate her eye problems, as well as not being able to drive her to her current school. However, my soon to be ex-husband is fighting this. Is there anything i can do about it. He filed an ex-parte motion stating that because he still lives in the district that he wants 100% custody. There is a history of physical and emotional abuse by him towards her, but the court has yet to hear her case. Is it possible to find a pro-bono attorney for minors counsel?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search