California | Family Law
Legal Question
my father left when i was three and never paid child support he owes over 250,000 dollars and now that us kids are grown up child support says as long as he tries to pay every three months he will be ok. How is this pssible and what does this say to the rest of the dads evading child support, "just hide long enough and you will get away with it"? Is there anything we can do he owes a lot of money and is getting away with this. We lost our house when we were kids and hardly had enough food to eat; how is this right? Can we sue or anything or would this not make any difference?


