Legal Question in Family Law in California

Can I file for a legal separation living up the same roof as my spouse?

Asked on 10/27/09, 7:39 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Erin Levine Levine Law Group, LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Absolutely. In fact, due to financial concerns, several of my clients have chosen to file for divorce or legal separation prior to moving out of the family residence.

Read more
Answered on 11/01/09, 7:53 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now