California | Family Law
Legal Question
I filed for divorce last month. We own a home (both names are on the deed). If my husband defaults, can the court award me as sole power of attorney and allow me to sell the house without my husband's signature, if he was unwilling to sign? I want my half of the house. Could I ask for a greater percentage of the proceeds if he defaults? Just want to know what I could ask the court in the event he defaults. I don't want to "take him to the cleaners" but I'd like to know if I can ask the court for more $$ from the sale of the house IF he were to default.
We have a mortgage and a line of credit.


