California  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/13/09, 10:48 am

Legal Question


Good Day!

I filed for a divorce back in 2005 and my husband went into hiding so I was unable to serve him papers and my case status here in Kern County is still pending. I haven't been able to find him. I looked on the Kern County court site this am and it seems as though he hired and attorney here in Bakersfield and he to has petitioned the courts for a disillusion of marriage. I had the first papers files and signed my the courts here for divorce. Now there are two pending cases. Can he do that since I was the initial petitioner? Not sure what to do now. Plz advise.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search