California  |  Family Law

question bubble
8/03/05, 12:53 pm

Legal Question


Ex is harrassing Mom

My sister and her ex have 2 small children to which they share custody.The divorce is not yet final.The kids are most of the time at the father's home because of special needs of one of one child who is mentally handicapped. The agreement is he will pay her child support.And the payments are going to stop after 2 years. (This doesn't make sense, as the children are both under age 5.)He pays her whenever he feels like it. He constantly harrasses her with phone calls and unwanted visits to her home. He demands that she call him every night to tell him the children are in bed. He demands that she call him wherever she is.He withholds the money every month unless she complies.He calls her in the middle of the night, disrupting her household.He threatens to take away her kids and/or money whenever she disobeys him. He is very abusive to her verbally in front of the kids.What legal recourse does she have against this man? He really needs to stop harrassing her and upsetting her life.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search