Legal Question in Family Law in California

If a husband is in an abusive relationship... financial, emotional and psychological with threats of harm (Husband being abused)... the husband has no place to go in the state he now resides in and is being forced out of the home.. what are his legal recourses for filing for a fair divorce... our son is 22.. she makes over 80 thousand a years I make 2 thousand as I care for the home.. please help my palms are sweating

Asked on 9/01/13, 6:35 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Arlene Kock Law Offices of Arlene D .Kock APLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

File and serve your divorce petition with a motion requesting support and attorney fees.

Read more
Answered on 9/02/13, 7:17 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now