Legal Question in Family Law in California

husband and i are going through divorce in california. i am currently in arizona. husband is telling me that i cannot come back to house where i l;ive and our kids live. we live with my inlaws who are renters. our names are not on lease however. can they tell me i cannot return to my home?

Asked on 9/19/10, 2:14 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you are not on the lease, yes they can. Sounds like you need to file for support and custody right away, while you find an apartment for you and your kids.

Read more
9/24/10, 2:25 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now