California  |  Family Law

question bubble
7/26/10, 8:42 pm

Legal Question


My husband ex-wife allowed two children one of whom has acted sexually at age 7, a female, to play with their 2 children ages 11 and 14. The father of these two visiting children is known gang member and so is their uncle. Would this be considered child neglect to allow this in her home?


question bubble
7/30/10, 4:44 pm

Legal Answer


You have not provided enough information to give an informed answer. The court would be interested in those individual to which the children are associating with and who has contact with them. The child that acted out at age 7 could be a concern depending upon the circumstances. You should consult with an attorney to review the facts of your case.

Lyle Johnson

Lyle W. Johnson Attorney at Law 152 N. Third Street, Suite 510 San Jose, CA 95112

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search