California | Family Law
Legal Question
my husband and i are legally marrried and i have a 6 month old. we are having some hard times, what can i do if he leaves the house or if i decide to leave the house. will there be legal consequences?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Arlene Kock |
Your question opens up a multitude of possible responses. If your concern revolves around the maintenance of the house expense, the standard family law approach is both parties while occupying the home are responsible for those expenses. If a party moves out, the person staying in the home is responsible for the mortage, taxes, insurance and utilities. These principles are enforceable with a court order. When you file your divorce petition, you should consider filing a motion requesting child custody, visitation , child support and spousal support. please meet with an experienced family law attorney to explore your legal options. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Lyle W. Johnson Attorney at Law
San Jose, CA
Questions Answered: 6614
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Law Office Of Patrick L. McCrary
La Mesa, CA
Questions Answered: 2217
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Offices of Phillip C. Lemmons
Fountain Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 1776
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-15
Law Office Of Robert McCoy
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Brian Don Levy
Covina, CA
Questions Answered: 1088
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-01-21
Donald R. Holben & Associates, APC
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
Law Offices James Chau
San Jose, CA
Questions Answered: 977
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-27
Search Questions and Answers


