California | Family Law
Legal Question
''illigally took my child''
About 12 yrs ago after getting devorced from my ex-wife I ,illigaly, took my daughter, at the age of 6 outside USA to Iran, while the custody of my child was 50% to me and 50% to her mom. The court had ordered, not to take the child outside of CA, by either parents. Now my daughter is 18 yrs old and I want to send her back to her mom and I'd like to come back to USA too. What are my ligall rights and what should I do? Please do advise me of what might await me. I thank you for your time.


