California  |  Family Law

question bubble
10/15/09, 1:08 pm

Legal Question


I would like to inquire about how to gain temporary guardianship of an 18 year old male, High school senior, who is now living with me. If I can get legal guardian ship then I will be able to include him on my medical insurance. He was “kicked out” by his parents when he turned 18. We are not blood related, a family friend.

I am head of the house making about 30,000 a year. Counting the 18 year old there are now 6 of us in the house. Including myself, there are now 5 dependence. We live in Riverside County.

I would like to know if I can get temporary guardianship of an 18 year old.

If yes, how do I go about doing it in the least costly way?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search