California  |  Family Law

question bubble
10/21/05, 6:51 am

Legal Question


Can a lawyer do that?

I filed a Declaration of facts regarding my current custody battle for my daughter with the court. My ex's lawyer took my declaration, made notes as to how it was all inadmissable/irrelevant/etc., and crossed out those points in which he found a reason for them to be inadmissable. After crossing out almost my entire Declaration, he re-submitted it to the court. Is he allowed to make changes to my Declaration and re-submit that to the court?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search