California  |  Family Law

question bubble
9/23/09, 6:52 pm

Legal Question


im going to leave my wife of 20yrs,i know she plans to stay in the house that we bought together,i am retired and do receive a retirement,i know she will receive half of retirement which will be about 2,800 for her half..if she is staying in the house and i move out do i have to pay half the mortgage,when she is still working and receiving half of my money anyways.. i do realize everything is 50/50 but i feel it is only fair if she pays that conisdering ill take on other debt so she doesnt have to pay that..


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search