Legal Question in Family Law in California

I live in California and my mother died and is married. Are my sister and I entitled to any of her things

Asked on 6/08/13, 8:54 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Phillip Wheeler Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At Law- caonlinelawyer.com
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Only if she had separate property that was not community property and the separate property was intended to be a bequest to you or your brother.

Read more
6/08/13, 9:44 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now