Legal Question in Family Law in California

I live in Las Vegas, NV and received a Request for Order on Child Support Modification from my ex as Pro Per. These documents were sent to me in Las Vegas with a Proof of Service by Mail. This is my question... The courts still show my attorney as the attorney on file, under the Case Summary. Should my ex have filled with my attorney?

Should I still file as Pro Per and see what the court saids? We had this situation once before and we had to return do to the fact my attorney was on file or should I notify my attorney, have them sign a Substitution of Attorney & give it to the judge the date of the hearing?

Please advise.

Asked on 7/20/13, 9:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Roach Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If this matter is pending in Nevada, then you need to repost for Nevada attorneys to answer.

Read more
7/20/13, 11:43 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now