Legal Question in Family Law in California

I am currently living in CA with my 4 year old daughter. I would like to move to GA because of economical issues. My ex-husband said he filed a divorce where he resides which is in VA, there is currently no custody agreement. He is enlisted in the Navy and stationed in VA. Can I take my daughter and move to GA with just a consent from him?

Asked on 8/20/13, 12:41 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Gary R. White Burton & White
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If there are no court orders you can move and you do not need your husband's consent.

Read more
8/20/13, 1:18 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now