Legal Question in Family Law in California

March 27, 13 my husband signed and agreed to pay me $5000. A month alimony .It was filed with court 3 months went by and he had never gave me a dime. I ask for a lien to be put on his wages and summited it with a fee waiver, beings I was Flat broke and homeless.was granted , his employer was severed. About the time I was to expect my frist check to arrive. I sent papers to show up because he wants the amount lowered because he had QUITE .and took a job making 1/2 the amount.we went to court amount was lowered to $2350. A mounth for the month I liened and the present month we were in (2 mouths) I summited my address to where the checks were to be sent in Idho I had to move back home to my mothers due to me being homeless and flat broke as I stated before.it has Now been Over 22 days and I have not yet to see a check. My question is does he still owe me 3 months back at $50000. And how do I get him to comply with the current court ordeted amount of 2 months working on the 3rd. Mouth now of $2350. Just tell me please how to get what is court ordered alimony

Asked on 9/01/13, 11:30 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Arlene Kock Law Offices of Arlene D .Kock APLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Return to court on an enforcement motion.

Read more
Answered on 9/02/13, 7:08 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now