California  |  Family Law

question bubble
3/30/03, 6:24 pm

Legal Question


marital law-spousal addiction to daytime trading

My husband has been a daytime trader for over 10 years. We have been married for 4 years. His income was well over $300,000/yr holding a lucrative position in Silicon Valley. He lost his job due to trading. And now we are in heavy duty dept--may have to sell the house and file for bankrupcy.

Here are my questions:

Can I file an Affidavit releasing myself from the dept incurred due to his stock trading addiction? (all trading were kept hidden without my consent)

Can I find out about his trading records from the past four years and possibly beyound?

What are my rights if I file for a divorce under the circumstances?

Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search