California  |  Family Law

question bubble
6/23/09, 1:22 pm

Legal Question


Marriage Contract

I would like to know if anyone has ever sued a state for fraud in regard to the marriage contract associated with the Marriage License. I was in no way aware of the legal obligations to the state involved with the marriage license when I signed it. In my view the state did not fully disclose the details of the contract. I have recently gone through a nasty divorce and have basically lost everything as a result of the fraud committed by the state. Is there any legal recourse for people who have been duped into signing this contract they have not read?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search