Legal Question in Family Law in California

I was married 20yrs. and she left and divorced me. we needed to do a quadro, she has since remarried, i am a postal employee and wondering if i still need to include my retirement to complete the quadro, oh and she was married in nevada.

Asked on 9/16/13, 11:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Miller Law Office of James L. Miller
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Your ex is still entitled to your retirement, it has nothing to do with whether she remarried or not. The QDRO is based on the amount of retirement you earned while married.

Read more
9/17/13, 2:20 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now