California | Family Law
Legal Question
Modification of Visitations
Childrens father has decided to no longer continue with his visits. Last time children had a visit with there father was 12/29/04 and did not show up for his visits in January and Febuary 05. His excuses for missing his visits was that he was busy or had forgot.
I spoke to there father in March 05, which was the last time he called and I had asked him when was he going to start picking up the kids? He then tells me that he feels that the kids do not want to see him, therefore he was not going to bother them and when they are ready to see him, they then can contact him.
I found it strange that he would say that after he had told me that his wife was expecting there second child. The kids were making progress in getting reaquainted with there father and now his sudden decision to stop seeing the kids has left them angry and confussed.
My question is how would I go about modifying his visitations? The children are currently resilient in seeing there father and I feel that he is doing the kids more harm then good if he continues to come in and out of there lives.


