California  |  Family Law

question bubble
3/24/01, 4:36 pm

Legal Question


Parental Rights

if a father has not present throughout the nine months of pregnancy, nor has made any contribution to it (including medical bills related to the pregnancy), if the mother of the child dies during labor and delivery,will the father of the child still have a right to claim custody, and what are his chances of gaining custody if it is challenged by another family member?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search