California  |  Family Law

question bubble
8/06/08, 5:15 pm

Legal Question


I pay, I keep.

Prior to our marriage, my wife and I purchased a boat, seadoos, quads and dirt bikes together with both our names on all the titles. I reimbursed her for the boat and seadoos prior to our marriage, and have made the payments on the quads and dirt bikes myself as we had and have separate accounts. In addition I recently transferred the balance of the quads and bikes to a visa in my name to get a lower rate. She filed for divorce and wants the bikes and a quad for her but doesn't want to compensate me for them. I want to sell them to pay down the card, but she won't sign over anything. What are my options? Small claim cases after divorce?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search