California | Family Law
Legal Question
Not Paying Mortgage
My stbx is not paying the mortgage on the community home which he occupies. He cannot buy me out or refinance and refuses to place property for sale. I am on total disability and would like to see the home sold before it is lost. I provided the down payment with separate funds ( I have proof) and would like to be able to recoup some of my money since I am no longer able to work. Is there some relief I can get from the court which will force the sale of the home before it is lost. We do not go to court until
Jan. 2003. Is there a form I can file, if so which one is it?
Thank you


