California | Family Law
Legal Question
personal loan
I loaned my roomate money.
I haven't got anything in writing, but she is willing to put it in writing.
What is binding?
Do I just need a notarized statement from her, acknowleding the loan?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Scott Wu |
Re: personal loan Your contract should include all of the material terms of the agreement. Getting the contract notarized is not necessary in California, but it is helpful if you have to go to court to enforce the contract.
Good luck! Feel free to contact my office if you need assistance.
This correspondence does not establish an attorney-client relationship. Such a relationship is not established until a written fee agreement has been signed clearly outlining the scope and terms of the legal representation. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Lyle W. Johnson Attorney at Law
San Jose, CA
Questions Answered: 6614
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Law Office Of Patrick L. McCrary
La Mesa, CA
Questions Answered: 2217
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Offices of Phillip C. Lemmons
Fountain Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 1776
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-15
Law Office Of Robert McCoy
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Brian Don Levy
Covina, CA
Questions Answered: 1088
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-01-21
Donald R. Holben & Associates, APC
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
Law Offices James Chau
San Jose, CA
Questions Answered: 977
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-27
Search Questions and Answers


