California  |  Family Law

question bubble
10/29/03, 12:51 am

Legal Question


Property division in divorce

My husband and I will be divorcing. We purchased a house less than a year ago. Due to my credit status the house was bought in his name only. I had to sign a quit claim. Up until last month I paid the house payments through my personal account. I also paid for most of the required renovation out of my own account. My husband put the house up for sale and it is now in escrow. Is there any way for me to at least get the money I put in to the house back?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search