California | Family Law
Legal Question
Property while living together
I own my own home, the furniture in it and 3 vehicles. I also live with my boyfriend who rarely works. I have my own bank accounts and charge cards. We have nothing at all joint and make no joint purchases. He also drives on of my vehicles but I am responsible for anything for it except all the gas. Since we have been together for over 2 years, does he have any rights to any of my property. He seems to think he has rights to 1/2 of everything. I say he has rights only to what he owns and nothing else. Who is right?


