California  |  Family Law

question bubble
7/15/02, 5:35 pm

Legal Question


Property

Separated for two years. Settlement hearing in May 2002. Ex was awarded some furniture and the rest of her belongings (clothes, pictures, etc.). I was told someone would contact me about retrieving her property. It is now July 2002 and I still have her things. I want them gone. The only contact I have to her is her attorney, who doesn't help me in the least. How long do I legally HAVE to keep this property? What should I do? I don't want any of this stuff, but I don't want to see anymore more courtrooms over her or her belongings.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search