California  |  Family Law

question bubble
3/28/01, 5:01 pm

Legal Question


Property

My wife & I separated on 11/96, at which time she filed for divorced. After my response, she hasn't done

anything else to finalize the divorce. I would like to get on with my life, so what can I do to end what

she started? Also, I just bought a 2000 car, for my

fiance, but it's on my name only. Would my wife (soon

to be ex), have any claim on it?

Thanks for you help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search