California  |  Family Law

question bubble
6/07/00, 1:55 pm

Legal Question


How do I prove assets he's hidden?

I was married for 5 1/2 years (second marriage for both). He asked me to quit my job and stay home with my children and his (motherless) child. We claimed one million over the five year period on income tax returns. I can show where he gave me max of 120,000 and paid taxes of 225,000. I will throw in another 100,000 for misc expenses, leaving appr. 600,000 dollars. He says everything he purchased during marriage was purch with sep prop funds. How do I prove where the money went if he's hidden it. I know how he hides things because I did his business books, but how do I prove. Do I have to prove or does he? Will subpoenas extend to people he does business with?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search