Legal Question in Family Law in California

We recently moved to CA for my husbands work. We had a child in San Francisco & are now considering a legal separation or possibly divorce

My question is, am I able to move out of state if granted full custody? I am currently a stay at home wife/mom but would be able to obtain full time income quickly if I was able to move back to our original home state.

Asked on 4/21/13, 10:51 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daphne Macklin Law Office of Daphne L. Macklin
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

California family law rules would allow you to move out of state if both parties agree to this. You need to consult with an experienced family law attorney about this matter.

Read more
4/21/13, 11:24 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now