California | Family Law
Legal Question
Any rights for a pregnant woman?
About 2 month ago I moved from FL to CA to be with my fiance. Things were great till he started to become very demanding and mentally abusive. Things went down hill shortly after and the living conditions with him are hostile.
Anyway, I just found out that I am 6 weeks pregnant and I decided to move back to FL. However, my fiance stated that he will call child services for kidnapping an unborn child. In addition, he wants to tell child services that I am not taking care of my 6 year old child (from previous marriage) which is absolutely not true. He also stated, even if I make it to FL he will make sure to hire the best lawyer so I would lose custody rights over the unborn baby. He stated that he can get easily custody rights since he makes more money that I am.
What are my rights as a pregant--name removed-- Can he just call Child Services on me that I am kidnapping an unborn child and that I am not taking care of my 6 year old child? What are my rights after the baby is born?


