California | Family Law
12/29/09, 12:56 pm
Legal Question
How do i run an add in the news paper to get a divorse?
How do i run an add in the news paper to get a divorse?
|
Read More Answered By: Robert F. Cohen |
I'm not a family law practitioner. I'm not sure that you need to run an ad. If you do, however, there are many newspapers that will place the ad for you. You can call the newspapers and tell them what you intend -- i.e. that you need to run a legal ad. They will tell you what you need to provide to them, where to send it, and how much to pay. I like to run legal ads in community based newspapers to give them the business, but you can run it in papers such as the Daily Journal, the San Francisco Chronicle, or almost any other newspaper, as well. |
|
Read More Answered By: Timothy McCormick |
There is no ad to be run to get a divorce, unless you have to serve the petition by publication. If you are serving by publication, you first have to do a LOT of other things, and then get the court's permission to do it that way. At that point the court clerk should have information for you on how and where you can publish in your jurisdiction. Unless you have a court order to serve the petition by publication, however, there is no ad for you to publish and you are confused about something. |
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
San Jose, CA
Questions Answered: 6614
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
La Mesa, CA
Questions Answered: 2217
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Fountain Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 1776
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-15
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Covina, CA
Questions Answered: 1088
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-01-21
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
San Jose, CA
Questions Answered: 977
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-27
► My soon to be ex-husband moved out of the house September 1st, 2009. He left 90% of...
► My wife wants to divorce me and take our 3 kids to mexico. She isn't a U.S. citezen...
► I recently moved to alabama from calif. i tryed to get my alabama drivers lic. but...
► My Dad passed away and Step mom and Adopted sisters have taken every thing , Is...
► If i have children that are already in the cps system and my rights have already...
► I am a non-custodial parent paying child support to the custodial parent for support...
► Can a lawyer submit a proposed order for back child support without his client's...
More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press